Jam Factory

Drink Dine Design Award Finalists 2017

Ten finalists have been shortlisted for the 2017 Drink Dine Design Emerging Designer Award and will be featured in an exhibition at Adelaide Airport on Ground Level from 26 September – 26 October 2017.

Focusing on South Australia’s reputation for great food, wine and dining experiences, the award showcases innovative and exciting product design ideas that enhance the experience of consuming fine food and wine.

The award was judged by GRAHAM CHARBONNEAU & DAVE BICKMORE – Studio-gram / Alumni of School of Art, Architecture and Design, UniSA, PAUL BAKER – Head Chef Botanic Gardens Restaurant, MATTHEW REMPHREY – Managing & Creative Director, Parallax / Hottest Wine Label Winner 2016 and DANIEL TO & EMMA AISTON – Creative Directors Product & Retail, JamFactory / DANIEL – EMMA.

The overall winner of the Award will receive $3,000 and the Adelaide Review People’s Choice Award of $500 will go to the most popular piece in the exhibition at Adelaide Airport to be judged by the general public.


Adelaide Sounds

As part of our partnership with Music SA, Adelaide Airport presents ‘Music at the Airport’, showcasing the wonderful talents of South Australian musicians to the world.

Location: Terminal 1, Level 2, Centre Concourse

Friday 29 September 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Alycia Budd
Saturday 30 September 2017 | 11am-2pm | Donnarumma
Friday 6 October 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Cale Morgan
Sunday 8 October 2017 | 4pm-7pm | Kaurna Cronin
Friday 13 October 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Hannah Yates
Saturday 14 October 2017 | 11am-2pm | Thom Lion
Friday 20 October 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Alycia Budd
Sunday 22 October 2017 | 4pm-7pm | Banjo Jackson
Friday 27 October 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Naomi Keyte
Saturday 28 October 2017 | 11am-2pm | Sam Brittain
Friday 3 November 2017 | 3pm-6pm | Cale Morgan